More Time

I need more time. Time for the fun and crafty side of live. *sigh* I don’t have the time to sit and look at all the fun blogs I love. And I don’t have time to relax with sewing/crafting projects. *sigh* This morning at work I snuck in a few minutes of catching up on some of my favorite blogs (I have over 2000 posts sitting in my bloglines. I’m never going to get to them and worry about all the cool ideas I’m going to miss.) But I found something that I want to do. I want to do this. I don’t know who would love it more–Jay or me. I’m such a dork!

I just can’t figure out how to fit sewing and crafting in. I get up 7, get myself and Sai ready for the day. We leave at 8:05 or 8:10 and I drop him off at school and get to work no later than 8:30. Then I’m at work till 5:00 (my boss is letting me just take half hour lunches to make up for coming in late). I get home cook and/or eat dinner. Spend time with Joe and the kids. Try to get the boys in bed by 8:30 (this week’s goal). Then I’m tired! I just want to take a shower and relax and spend time with Joe and Sophie. And then on the weekends I feel like I need to spend time with Joe and the kids to make up for the time I spent at work. I’m tyring to figure out where to fit some sewing time in.

2 Responses to “More Time”


  1. 1 sadira August 22, 2008 at 10:25 am

    You’ll figure it out…I think you just need time to adjust to your new schedule, and sometimes that takes longer than we think it should…
    ~~~~
    Hadn’t thought of that… maybe… I’ll try to wait patiently. 🙂
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Carrie August 28, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    I wish there was a way to make more time for the fun stuff in life. Guess that makes us appreciate it more when we finally get to craft/sew!


Leave a Reply

