Red Eye

Red Eye

I don’t know what the deal is. I went to bed last night all fine. Woke up with a red eye this morning. No itching, no watering, no goo. I wore my glasses – no way was I going to try and put a contact in there. (My boss says it makes me look smart. Hmmm…)

I can’t figure out what it is and it’s not going away. I looked it up on the web and some possible causes are eye injury, allergic reaction, indoor allergens, etc., etc., etc. My favorite is sleep deprivation. I’ll go with that one. Especially since I look like I have dark circles in that picture.

(Is it me or does the picture make my eye look more hazel/green than brown? Camera phone quality issues or something!)

3 Responses to “Red Eye”


  1. 1 jamie September 10, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    That made my eye water πŸ™‚ It does look more hazel than brown. hope it goes away soon.
    ~~~~
    Oh but my eyes aren’t watering. Maybe they wouldn’t be so red if they were! πŸ™‚
    -Kathy

  2. 2 mindyme September 11, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Wait…I have had it all summer. I told the guys at work I was turning into Darth Maul. They’re computer geeks…they loved it. It’s dry eye. They gave me a steroid eye drop and it cleared it up for a while. When I stopped using it though, it came back. They want to put ‘plugs’ where my tear drops leave my eye to keep them in there longer. ICK!!! I had it scheduled, but luckily work interfered and I couldn’t go. YAY for a ton of work!!!!

    Good luck with yours. It’s not that bad being a Sith πŸ™‚
    ~~~~
    The boys would just LOVE it if I had red Sith eyes all the time! The eye isn’t as bad today, but still red. I was thinking of getting some OTC eye drops and seeing if that would help.

    Plugs in your tearducts??? OUCH! I guess there are benefits to being over worked.

    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira September 11, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Oh no! How strange…it would help if it itched or something “normal” that went around with the red eye thing…Maybe it’s staying out later than the other eye at parties? Watching TV when everyone else is in bed? OK…that’s a bit creepy…unless it’s doing housework, then it’s perfectly OK…
    ~~~~
    Oh Sadira! You crack me up! It probably was watching TV or trying to read in the dark. Bad eye!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

