Pictures

My niece Tiffany was in town over the weekend. She took pictures of my kids. And I must say, WOW! I think she did a great job. She just let the kids be themselves and snapped away (unlike going to a studio where they will only do a set number and oh well if your kids are grumpy). Jay was awfully grumpy because he wanted to go watch Star Wars (speaking of Star Wars, check out their shirts). Luckily Tiffany caught some really cute ones of them all. Here are a few of them.

Sai 6
Sai

Jay 6
Jay

Boys 2
Jay and Sai (I love Jays ‘tude in this one!)

Three kids 2
My Three kids: Jay, Sai and Sophie

Sophie 8
Sophie

Kathy Sophie 6
Sophie and me

I wish Joe would have gone with us so we could have gotten a family picture. Oh well.

7 Responses to “Pictures”


  1. 1 Wende October 13, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    I love these photos!!! You all look so great. I’m a huge fan of “candid” photography—but these studio shots are so great! You’re very lucky to have such a talent in the family. 😀
    ~~~~
    Well, thanks! I think they turned out well. It was funny to see each kid and their presonality during the shoot. Sai was cheesy, Jay was grumpy, Sophie was playing.

    I’m thankful my niece was willing to give up some time on her weekend getaway to take their pictures. She’s turning into such a great photographer.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 nikko October 14, 2008 at 2:27 am

    These are so wonderful. I love the one of the two boys and the little ladder. And the one of you with Sophie is priceless. You look so young and beautiful and happy!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! I know, the one on the ladder kills me! That’s so typical of them. And thanks for saying I look young and beautiful! I’m trying to deal with those crows feet, lines, and gray hairs gracefully!
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Carrie October 14, 2008 at 11:03 am

    What good pictures. I love the one of Sai and Jay with the “attitude” — cracked me up! The one of you and Sophie is cute! Tiffany does such a good job!!
    ~~~~
    She does do a good job. I was just happy to get pictures of the kids. Jay refuses to go to those studio places (thanks to an x-ray tech saying it’s just like getting your picture taken).
    -Kathy

  4. 4 jmarz October 16, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Cute kids! They look like their dad. He must be hot!
    ~~~~
    Ha Ha! That comment totally made me laugh. Yeah, their dad is hot!
    -Kathy

  5. 5 Denise Wheeler October 18, 2008 at 7:21 am

    My goodness! The kids are getting so big! And adorable! Doing any sewing??? I have been too busy to sew for months now. I did pull out the machine yesterday and started another quilt. Heaven only knows when and if it will get done!
    ~~~~
    Yes, they are getting big!

    I’ve been doing a little sewing. I really need to finish up Sophie’s crib bumpers so she’ll stop getting arms and legs stuck between the bars. Aren’t there always projects backed up?

    Kathy

  6. 6 Liz October 24, 2008 at 9:35 am

    Very cute. I LOVE the one with Mr. Crossed Arms! She did an amazing job.
    ~~~~
    Thanks! It really shows his personality which makes me really like it, too.
    -Kathy

  7. 7 sadira October 27, 2008 at 10:00 am

    Oh…the pictures are TOO cute!! She did a great job…
    ~~~~
    Oh thanks!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

