She’s Growing So Quickly!

Happy Sophie

Next Tuesday Sophie will be six months old!!! I can’t believe it! She’s such a cute thing. She’s pretty tall and solid and fits well into clothes size 9 months. YIKES! 6 month size still fits OK, but the 9 month fits best.

This weekend she mastered the army crawl. It’s fun to watch her go after something she wants. And so far she hasn’t gotten tired of the game of putting something out of her reach to watch her go after it. Sophie also likes to jump. Jump jump jump!

And I have to tell this story (sorry Mom). Last Monday my mom watched Jay and Sophie while Joe volunteered at Sai’s school. When Joe went to pick up the kids my mom changed Sophie’s diaper then lifted her up above her head to talk to her. Sophie froped all over my mom! In her mouth! All down her face and clothes. Mom said that it did not taste good. My mom said that after 8 kids (and I’ll add 22 grand kids, 5 great grand kids) Sophie is the first one to do that to her. When Joe told me the story I laughed so hard! Good aim Sophie.

2 Responses to “She’s Growing So Quickly!”


  1. 1 jamie October 13, 2008 at 8:18 am

    What a cutie! Next thing you know she will be walking!!
    ~~~~
    No kidding! She’s in a hurry to grow up.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Tiffany October 13, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    So cute! I lost all my email contacts. So I added you as a friend on flickr. Your pictures are uploaded, you can save them and then I will delete them.
    ~~~~
    Thanks again Tiffany! I’m so in love with the pictures.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

