I’m Slacking Again

I’ve been slacking at posting here lately. I’ve got an excuse: I’ve been busy!

Since we moved back to Utah we’ve been staying with my sister Tracy. We’ve been apartment hunting. It’s hard to find what we want in our price range. Last Thursday we found one and started moving in on Friday. The weekend flew by with all the cleaning, unpacking, and general moving stuff.

We had offered to paint our apartment if the landlord would pay for supplies. And now it’s become more urgent because we’re going to get new carpet. (Persistent urine odor, yuck, and I think the carpet is even older than me. I will not walk on it in bare feet even though it has been cleaned. I’m guessing that makes me a little neurotic.) I’ll gladly paint to get new carpet.

So we are going to be busy for a while. But it’s nice to have three bedrooms. Now if only Sophie would sleep in her crib for more than a few hours a night.

And I love how Jay calls it “My little home.” Ohhh…. so sweet.

4 Responses to “I’m Slacking Again”


  1. 1 lera October 22, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    Congratulations on your move! I hope you get the carpet situation under control. Quickly.
    ~~~~
    I want to get it under control. The problem is finding the TIME to get everything done and do all the regular stuff like laundry. I’m sure once we get the prep work for painting done that it will go quickly.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Jason October 22, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Congrats on finding a place. You know I would totally have helped you guys move in if you’d just said the word.

    If you guys are still up for it I’d love to hang out again sometime.
    ~~~~
    We had Joe’s cousins helping Joe move stuff from the storage unit to our place. And then Felicia helped me clean and put away. It really went pretty quickly. Maybe we’ll need help painting… 😉

    We do need to get together again–the boys had a lot of fun. But I think our next few weekends are going to busy.

    Kathy

  3. 3 jamie October 23, 2008 at 6:58 am

    That will be so nice to have three bedrooms!! When we moved in to our house their was blue shag carpet that matched the blue walls and celing in our bedroom, that has been their when his parents bought the house 35 years before!!! John made fun of me because I wouldn’t walk on it with bare feet. Their is just something about shag carpet that is yucky even if it is clean 🙂
    ~~~~
    I’m glad I’m not the only one with carpte issues! I got up with Sophie last night and didn’t put my slippers on. I was so cringing on the inside. Then I stepped on this spot in her carpet where the cleaner couldn’t get the stuff out and it was CRUSTY! I think my gag reflex was going even though it was clear down at my feet!
    Kathy

  4. 4 nikko October 23, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    That must be so exciting to have your own place again. The carpet sounds pretty gross. Hopefully you can get it fixed up soon!
    ~~~~
    Thanks! It is nice to have our own place. We’re still getting used to, but then it’s been less than a week. I can’t wait to have the carpet under control but finding the time to do everything is such a challenge!
    Kathy


Leave a Reply

