6-Months-ish

6-months

Sophie had her 6-month check up yesterday. SIX MONTHS! My baby is getting old. She’s in the 90%tile for weight and 92%tile for height. She’s a big girl! She had a slight cold when we went (a big cold now — we didnt have a good night last night) and then she got four shots. I’m really feeling for her and feeling like a wimp because one flu shot in my arm has me being all wimpy.

2 Responses to “6-Months-ish”


  1. 1 nikko November 7, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Oh, poor girl! It’s no fun being sick and getting shots. She is such a beautiful girl. I can’t beleive that she is six months old already!
    ~~~~
    I know, time is sure flying by! She seems to do better. Since you can no longer give babies cold medicine we rely on saline drops to help loosen everything up so she can clear it out. I’m just praying for no ear infections (hope that’s not wishful thinking!).
    -Kathy

  2. 2 sadira November 7, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Heavens! 6 months already? Totally unreal…
    ~~~~
    I KNOW! Time flies. She’s been such a wonderful baby. I think how sad it would be if we didn’t have her around. She’s always so happy and squeels and squeeks and keeps everyone laughing.
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

