Another Lucky Strike!

I work for an awesomely amazing company. Last night they had their Christmas party. It was the funnest work Christmas party I’ve ever attended (and I worked for this company for over nine years previously).

They always give out amazing prizes to randomly selected employees. This year’s grandprize was a 73″ flat screen tv!!! No, I didn’t win the TV.

They gave out other bonuses and prizes to all employees. Then this morning we all met at Costco. Everyone got $100 gift card to spend. I used mine to buy formula. I know, exciting! But two months worth of formula really is exciting to me!

They also drew names for people to participate in a cash and dash. The cash and dash is where the lucky contestants get five minutes to get anything they want in the store, except gift cards, which equal $250 or less. I was a lucky contestant!!! I didn’t want to go over so I played it safe. I got a Blu-Ray player for $238! It’s what Joe wanted for Christmas. WAHOO!!!

Another lucky strike

5 Responses to “Another Lucky Strike!”


  1. 1 lera December 10, 2008 at 10:43 am

    You are amazingly lucky, girl.
    ~~~~
    I know. It’s kind of spooky, really.
    -Kathy

  2. 2 kat December 10, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    you are one lucky girl indeed.
    But it’s probably more like, good karma 🙂
    Good things for a good person.
    ~~~~
    I hadn’t thought about the karma angle. Maybe that’s it.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 sadira December 10, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Oh heavens!! Congratulations!! He will be soooo excited…Rich actually won one from work, and we have no idea what to do with it…
    ~~~~
    Joe already has it all set up. I think, after days of tinkering, he’s finally got it set up to his liking. We only have one blu-ray movie, Kung Fu Panda, and it’s amazing all the little details we’ve never noticed before! I’m “blind from over-exposure to pure awesomeness!” (I love KFP, it has some great one-liners. Another fave “There is no charge for awesomeness… or attractiveness.”)
    -Kathy

  4. 4 Liz December 11, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Two months worth of formula and a Blue-ray player sounds amazing to me.
    ~~~~
    The formula alone had me excited so the Blu-ray is one big huge bonus!!
    -Kathy

  5. 5 Wende December 16, 2008 at 10:34 am

    See, that formula is the gift that keeps giving. Because not having to buy it will put just a wee bit more in your pocket for each month. 😀 And the Blu Ray is amazing. Wonderful!! And it’s got a good story to boot!
    ~~~~
    It’s crazy how expensive formula is! The Costco brand (I’ve used for all of my kids because it’s less expensive and the pediatrician said it’s just as good as other brands) has actually gone DOWN in price by $2. It’s awesome. I’m counting down how many more months left of formula. Not too many!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

