Today’s Activities

My team at work has been having an activity each week in December to help us celebrate Christmas. The first week we went to the movies. Last week was a donut eating contest (how quickly you could eat two donuts). This week we picked careers for our team members that they would be doing if not in their current job. There was a lot of laughter when we read the results.  Here are the careers my coworkers picked for me:

·         She will win the $100 million lottery and won’t need to work

·         Should be an author of mystery novels.

·         Furniture tester

·         Executive Chef

·         Victorian era romance novelist

·         Elementary school teacher

·         Phlebotomist

·         National Arbor Day foundation board of directors secretary

·         Novel Author

 

As soon as the first one was read I said “It’s me! I’m lucky!” It seems that a few of them think I should be a writer. I’m not opposed to that. But I don’t think I’m that creative.

 

In other news… S N O W

 

I guess I should not live in a cold mountainous state if I don’t like snow. This morning was not good. We live at the base of a mountain and have a super steep driveway that exits onto a highway. It was scary going down the driveway today. There was some sliding. (Babysitter couldn’t get up the driveway and had to park on the side of the road and walk up.) The roads were terrible! It usually takes me less than 10 minutes to take Sai to school. Today it took 40 minutes. Not fun. I take the freeway, and once I was on the freeway I thought, what am I doing? The exit I usually take is a big circle and I could just picture me sliding off the road. So I took the exit before and went back roads to Sai’s school, which is why it took so long. Then Sai was worried. He thought I was mad at him for being late to school. I told him we were late because it was so snowy and we couldn’t drive as fast as we normally do.

 

2 Responses to “Today’s Activities”


  1. 1 jamie December 16, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    I hate the snow to, it is awful to drive in!! I turned around and went home today after sliding all over place, I thought trucks did good in the snow but nope not so much. I was afraid of hitting some one so me and eden took a snow day and made hot chocolate. We read a couple books so I didn’t feel as guilty for not taking her to school. To bad I can’t take her to school on my 4-wheeler 🙂

  2. 2 Nann-o December 17, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Just one of about a hundred and one reasons I like to telecommute! I won’t even start to list the rest.

    Glad you made it to school – even late. The first good storm is always hard to drive in get your skills honed.


Leave a Reply

