We’re All About Teeth

Sophie’s first tooth popped through yesterday! She’s 9 months and 3 weeks old. My kids have all been late bloomers with teeth. I’ve heard a wives tale that says the older they are when they get teeth the stronger their teeth are. We’ll go with that.

This tooth thing explains why Sophie’s been a bit cranky. Hasn’t been sleeping well. Is drooly. Has a rashy red face. Poor girl.

Usually she won’t let me put my finger in her mouth to feel her gums. But last night she would let me. She even let her brothers feel her tooth. I think she was proud of herself. 😉

1 Response to “We’re All About Teeth”


  1. 1 Nann-o February 12, 2009 at 9:49 am

    Way to go Sophie!!


Leave a Reply

