What I ALMOST Won

scooter

There it is. The scooter I almost won. I came in 2nd. No prizes for second place. (On the poster you can see my name. This is when I was in 3rd place. I tried to disguise the names of my coworkers to save the innocent. ๐Ÿ™‚ )

All day people say to me things like “OH!ย Second place.” No Hi Kathy, just second place. I was in the elevator with the guy who came in second last year. He was consoling me. Not that I’m sad. I’m actually quite pleased to be in second.

For the record, if I had won. I would have kept the scooter. But I don’t know that I would have driven it. I probably would scare myself too much on one of them. Joe was all set to take it over and drive it all over. In fact, before the competition he was commenting that we should buy one for him to drive.

3 Responses to “What I ALMOST Won”


  1. 1 Kelly R. April 7, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    You would have looked AWESOME on it …
    ~~~
    Awesomely stupid. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I would have freaked myself out. You know how bad I drive in a real car… ha ha ha

  2. 2 Jaacen April 8, 2009 at 9:30 am

    I second the plan to buy one for Joe to drive around!
    ~~~~
    Then he would have to choose… buy scooter or take vacation to cali this summer. I’m pretty sure the vacay would win.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 kelly R April 8, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    yes I know …but the days of the Kia are so precious to my heart!
    ~~~~
    Oh yeah. I was HELL ON WHEELS! Or just plain scary. I loved that car. And I loved your Pontiac. But we won’t go there, right? ๐Ÿ™‚
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

