Why Snow?

It’s the second day of spring break here and we’ve got so much snow! Just yesterday, hours before the snow started, I was thinking how beautiful the trees are with their flowers and buds. Then all this snow! And it’s not light snow. It’s that heavy slushy stuff. I’ve seen many flowering trees with broken branches and trunks because of the heavy snow on them.

This is our front yard this morning.

Spring break snow

Joe called me around 6:20 this morning. He was on the way to his externship at the hospital and the slushy snow threw him into the curb which popped the tire. He said there is an 8 inch gash in it. We’re going to have to buy a few new tires now.

The kids are enjoying the spring break. Sai has spent the last two nights at Grandma M’s. Jay doesn’t do so well sleeping over so he has been home. Yesterday Grandma and Babysitter Felesha took the kids to get pictures taken with Cousin Jared. Then they went to the dinosaur museum. Spoiled kids! Felesha said Sophie was oohing and ahhing. I bet it was fun.

And speaking of Sophie… My baby is walking! It’s so fun to watch her. She makes long journeys. She’ll go out of a room, down the hallway and into another room. I’m impressed with her! Next Tuesday she’ll be one. Time is sure flying by!

3 Responses to “Why Snow?”


  1. 1 nikko April 16, 2009 at 10:12 am

    I can’t believe all the snow you all are having! My SIL is at BYU and she is constantly ranting about it. ;o)

    She’s walking? Wow! That went by fast!

  2. 2 schiessfamily April 16, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    This better be the last snow storm!! I wore my flip flops all day today in protest of the snow yes my feet where cold but some how it made me feel better. I can’t believe sophie is almost 1 time does fly!

  3. 3 Irene April 16, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    Snow?! Hard to believe, but I guess that’s Utah for you. In a couple months you’ll be nice and warm.
    I bet that little girl is chasing her brothers around like crazy now. I love to see how they interact- enjoy it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

