CHICKEN POX

Yup. It’s official. Sai has chicken pox even though he is vaccinated. The doctor’s office said that since he’s been immunized it should be a light case. But one of my high school friends on Facebook says her kids had really bad cases after being vaccinated. So we’ll just wait and see. He gets to miss one week of the last three weeks of school. And that means I get to go to work on time for a whole week. Yay for me. But not for my poor Sai.

3 Responses to “CHICKEN POX”


  1. 1 schiessfamily May 11, 2009 at 8:44 am

    Hopefully it’s not a bad case of chicken pox! I remember having the them and it’s no fun!
    ~~~~
    So far it’s not too bad. YAY! But bad enough to stay home from school. But he’s not complaining about that!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Kelly R May 11, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    Oh poor kid … hope it doesn’t last too long.
    ~~~~
    He’s not minding not going to school. So he doesn’t really care. We’re over the worst of it now and are just letting it run its course.
    -Kathy

  3. 3 Irene May 12, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    Are you serious? I refused to give any of my kids the second round of the vaccine because I thought it was ridiculous to keep injecting them if it’s not working. I always felt a little bad about it, but not now. Dang! I feel so sorry for Sai. I remember getting chicken pox when I was 9 and I can still feel the itch! Hopefully the other little ones don’t get it.
    ~~~~
    I know Irene! Crazy! Luckily it’s been a very mild case–he only got the pox around his mouth. But his whole body has been super itchy covered in small bumps. I need to research it, but I’m wondering if he got it when Sophie got her shot two weeks before and that it just took two weeks for him to break out. That would be really sad if it were the case. So far Jay and Sophie are fever/rash/pox free!
    -Kathy


Leave a Reply

