Purse Puddle

I was trying to be a good caring wife today and went home for lunch. The kids were off to the park with the Cousin Felesha (babysitter) and Grandma. I took Sensuous Sandwiches home for Joe and me to eat since Joe is home trying to stay off his knee. I also took me some good old Coca Cola home in the form of a 20 oz bottle. (Edited: Sensuous Sandwich is a sandwich shop here in downtown Provo. Not a euphemism for “Afternoon Delight”! Keep your minds out of the gutters, please!)

I didn’t drink the whole soda so I put it in my purse to take back to work. However, I failed to tightly close it. By the time I got to work I had a purse puddle. And it was leaking out the bottom. No lie!

Purse Puddle

(Old purse is an orange Sherpani Cali purse. I got it three Christmases ago. It’s a little too fall/winter in color to be using now.)

My sunglasses were OK. The key fob to the truck was a little sticky but should still work. Wallet a little damp. iPod amazingly OK, iPod case may survive. Everything else not so great. I literlly dumped a little pool of Coke out of my purse.

I texted Joe that I need a new purse now. And what does he say back?

Joe (1:29 pm): Don’t you have some at home you’re not using?

Um… yeah. But so not the point! I tell Joe’s sister about this and she says something like Joe had a phone and it worked but now he has a big new shiny fancy phone. Great analogy!

So yes. I have some older purses at home. But they are OLD! Need something new (and more summery). And something a little bigger. Sophie and I have grown out of the diaper bag phase but I still need room in the purse to throw in an extra diaper or two. I feel the need to shop!

Any good ideas on where to shop for a purse that won’t break the bank! I’m pretty cheap, really, so I don’t want to spend a lot of money!

2 Responses to “Purse Puddle”


  1. 1 nikko June 5, 2009 at 4:22 am

    I just got the Amy Butler Birdie Sling pattern and am wanting to try it out. Maybe you can get all crafty and make yourself something fabulous!

    Or, I always like Marshalls or Ross or TJMaxx for stuff like that. You never know what you’ll find.

  2. 2 schiessfamily June 10, 2009 at 8:07 am

    At least some of the contents survived, but still that sucks! Target had some cute ones the other day when I was there.


Leave a Reply

