Quick Update…

I was looking through my older posts and thought I’d send a quick update.

Joe’s knee: No surgery needed. YAY! The doc. said that it probably wasn’t a tear and that he’s lived with the broken piece of bone floating around this long so it’s probably OK. Yesterday Joe’s knee popped again and suddenly it is almost all better–no swelling, he can walk without a limp, YAY! And it’s a good thing because…

Joe started his job on Monday. He likes it. He’s so happy to be there working with all the people he got to know on his externship. Monday was spent in (boring) orientation. Yesterday he worked in Center Core. But today he gets to jump back into the OR. Nice. He’s on the Blue Team which means he does ortho, neuro, and eye surgeries.

Purse puddle: I threw the purse in the washing machine. That wasn’t part of the care instructions but I did it. Then I let it air dry. And it looks just fine now. However, I did buy a new purse. I found one at JC Penney that I liked and Joe was buying some pants and we ended up getting more money off because we were spending more than $50. And then I got a new wallet yesterday to complete it all.

It rained on and off the day of my team activity. We put the activity up to a vote and mini-golf lost out. We ended up going to lunch at Red Robin then going to the movies to see Star Trek. It was really fun.

Something new… We were trying to go as a family to California the last weekend of June for Joe’s grandma’s birthday. However, finances and Joe’s new job won’t allow it. But Joe’s mom asked if she could take Sai with her. So he gets to fly to Cali with grandma for a week. He’ll be so excited to fly. Especially since he didn’t get to fly with Jay, Sophie and me when we moved to Utah. I’m nervous, though. I know Joe’s mom will take extra special care of him. But he’ll be so far away and he probably won’t miss us. We had to get a letter notarized saying it’s OK for him to fly with his grandparent. Crazy all the rules and regs but it makes sense.

0 Responses to “Quick Update…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

