Sai’s Big Adventure!

Sai left for California today. He is flying there right now with his Grandma M. I can’t believe we let him go! He has been bugging Joe and me about flying on an airplane for quite a while. He was really mad last year when we moved back to Utah because Jay, Sophie and I flew and he drove the U-Haul with Dad and Grandpa.

Sai leaving on a jet plane

When I dropped him off he was so excited! He was so ready to go that he almost forgot to give me a hug and a kiss good-bye. As I was driving home I got a call from him. They were on the airplane, not yet ready to leave. He said that he got to get a picture with the pilot.

I can’t wait until he calls me tonight to see what he has to say. The flight will probably go by in a blur for him—he’s got my iPod loaded with Star Wars the Clone Wars movie.

Sai will fly home on the 30th. One day before his 7th birthday. (I can’t believe he’ll be 7!!!)

Jay has been sad all week about Sai leaving. Last night when we put the boys to bed Jay was nearly in tears because he was already sad about his big brother leaving. So Joe and I told him we would take him to see the new Transformers movie. He’s so excited for that. So when we dropped off Sai, Jay was expecting us to go right to the movie. Saturday is just too far away for him!

3 Responses to “Sai’s Big Adventure!”


  1. 1 Nanna June 24, 2009 at 8:23 am

    What an adventure for Sai. Hopefully Jay will have fun with special events just for him.

  2. 2 sadira June 24, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    I love flying! I hope he has a wonderful time…

  3. 3 schiessfamily June 26, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    How fun!


Leave a Reply

