Happy Birthday Sai!

Yesterday was Sai’s 7th birthday. Happy Birthday Sai! I really cannot believe that he is 7-years-old. It has gone by very quickly. He has grown from a tiny little 7 lb baby to this big skinny kid!

He got back from California the day before his birthday. I was excited to pick him up from the airport. When he saw Jay, Sophie and me he came running. I got a great big hug from him. Here are some pictures from his trip.

Sai in Cali 03
In the pilot’s seat. I didn’t think that in a post-9/11 world they’d ever let kids do this. I’m glad he got the chance, though.

Sai in Cali 05
He got to go swimming. Look at the ribs on this kid! I feed him… a lot… but it doesn’t show.

Sai in Cali 07
He went to the San Diego Zoo with some cousins.

Sai in Cali 06
I was told that he wore these goggles EVERYWHERE! It makes me think of “Special K” from one of my favorite teen movies, Can’t Hardly Wait. (They’re even yellow goggles. Check out this picture.)

Sai in Cali 14
The purpose of this trip was to go to Sai’s Great Grandma Booth’s 80th birthday party. Here is Sai with his great grandparents. He is their oldest great grand child.

Sai in Cali 20
Sai with his Aunt Felicia.

Sai in Cali 09
Sai with Uncle Manny and Aunt Elyssa.

He had so much fun in California. I was told that he didn’t want to come home. But the last time I talked to him while he was gone he said that he missed me. Ahhh…:)

And now he is sick! Fever. Tiny bit of cough. Many people that he travelled with are sick too. Grr… It’s a little frustrating. I hope he gets feeling better soon.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday Sai!”


  1. 1 Jaacen July 3, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Happy Birthday Sai!

    Those pictures remind me of when we all went to California for your wedding! Congratulations on the recent anniversary as well!

  2. 2 randi July 6, 2009 at 5:15 am

    Happy birthday to your handsome guy!


Leave a Reply

