What a Weekend

The boys had their first soccer games of the season on Saturday. Luckily it was overcast until the end of Sai’s game. Unfortunately, though, it was also very humid!

Jay’s game was first. We weren’t quite sure if Jay was going to play with his team but he did. I was so proud of him for doing it. His age group is the one where everyone follows the ball and there are a mass of kids and falling. It’s pretty fun to watch. Jay had a few good touches. But he kept looking over at us looking for reassurance. We’d give him thumbs up and he’d go on his way.

Soccer.03 038 040

Sai’s game was second. There were quite a few kids missing because of the state holiday. But they still had a good game.

043 049

Even though they technically don’t keep score both of their teams won.

It was also an eventful weekend because Sai lost two more teeth. He’s up to six lost now, four on bottom and two on top.

Sai's toothless smile

Sai has quite the lisp now. It’s funny to hear him talk. I’m afraid he’s got the gappy teeth from my genes. Poor kids. I see braces in the future.

And to top everything off I’ve got strep. I started not feeling good Thursday. I went home from work early and crashed. I didn’t go to work Friday. I some how made it through two hot soccer games on Saturday then slept the afternoon away. This morning it was much worse. I went off to the InstaCare and found out I have strep. I’ll get one more day off work while I’m still contagious and pray that the kids and Joe don’t get sick too!

3 Responses to “What a Weekend”


  1. 1 Jaacen July 26, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Sounds like the soccer games were fun.

    Get feeling better!

  2. 2 Nanna July 27, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Way to go Boys!! I am so sorry that you are sick. Hopefully the others don’t get sick too.

  3. 3 schiessfamily July 31, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    I tried to get eden to play soccer, it so cute to see kids that age play. Hope you get feeling better soon, strep sucks!


Leave a Reply

