Lagoon 2009

Friday was Lagoon day for us. My work rents out the park and has a big summer party there every year. As we entered the park I won a Leatherman. It wasn’t the 40” flat screen, but at least I won.  I’m having a very luck two weeks.

Lagoon 2009 - 02

The kids had a blast. Here they are before we really got going.

Lagoon 2009 - 01 Lagoon 2009 - 03

Sai and Joe took off. They rode about every single roller coaster in the park. Sai was super adventurous. He went on the Bat and the Spider with me. I still can’t believe he went on Wild Mouse (twice–I’ve hated that ride since I was a little girl) and Wicked with Joe.

I hung out with Jay and Sophie. We had Joe’s sister Alina and her son Jared hanging out with us too. The kids did a lot of little kid rides.

Lagoon 2009 - 07 Lagoon 2009 - 11 Lagoon 2009 - 13 Lagoon 2009 - 15 Lagoon 2009 - 16 Lagoon 2009 - 20 Lagoon 2009 - 21 Lagoon 2009 - 24

We spent about five hours playing around before we left. The kids were exhausted! We put them in the pajamas before heading home. They quickly fell asleep in the van. But about half way home Sai started throwing up. And throwing up. And throwing up. It was not awesome. We cleaned him up as best as we could then continued home.

After we got the kids settled in bed Joe and I were outside cleaning out the van. It’s not very fun to be outside cleaning up after midnight when you’re exhausted and just want to sleep.

And today Jay has the throw ups. Or whatever. Some virus? He threw up all night. And once so far today. I stayed home from work to take care of him. And this is double more sucky because we are dryer-less. I have to wash the towels, pillows, blankets so they don’t smell but I have no dryer to dry them with. I hung them out on the fence until it started raining and hailing.

The dryer situation. We have this fabulous, fairly new dryer. It’s gas and our place is only set up for electric. So we borrowed an old electric one from one of my sisters. It had been dying a slow and painful death and finally bit the dust. I found one on Craigslist. And it destroyed some clothes. We returned it to the seller for a full refund. Joe asked our landlord if we could get the gas piped to the laundry room so we could use our awesome gas dryer. He said yes, so now we are waiting on the plumber to come and do it. In the mean time I’ve got quite the pile of laundry. Oh, this is the life!

3 Responses to “Lagoon 2009”


  1. 1 nikko September 14, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Lagoon looks like so much fun. Sorry about cleaning up the puke in the car. Been there, done that and it is SO not fun! Hopefully they feel better soon!

  2. 2 Nanna September 15, 2009 at 7:44 am

    Sorry the kids got sick. I just hope I don’t get this bug before or on vacation. I hope Sophie does not get it after the boys.

    Good luck on the Dryer.

  3. 3 jamie September 16, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    There is nothing worse than barfing kids! One because you feel bad there sick and two because it sucks to clean it up!!! I am such a wimp when it comes to barf, I always gag….a lot 😦


Leave a Reply

