Hello Out There

Yes, I know it’s been a LONG while.

My sister Tracy gave me a writing assignment so I would update my blog. I have forgotten what the assignment was—she gave it to me two weeks ago. So I’m just going to ramble on about things making me happy right now.

Like spending time with the family having fun. Saturday we went bowling. We all did very well. I broke 100 for the first time in many years—even with Sophie’s help. And I almost beat Joe, but he pulled out some spares and strikes in the end.

Three guys bowling

Hanging out at the alley

Check out Sophie’s pigtails (above). She’s a kid now, so not a baby. But I like doing her hair and making her look cute.

Sai at the alley

Sai (above). He’s starting to look more and more like a big kid. A few days ago we had this conversation…

Sai: Do I look like a teenager?

Me: Do you want to look like a teenager?

Sai: Yes!

*sigh* He’s 7 1/2.

Jay at the alley

And here’s Jay. He’s turning into a bigger kid too. Preschool has been such a good thing for him.

Something else that makes me happy is Lego. Ha ha! Sai made Joe promise that they would build a Lego house after school today (It’s Joe’s day off). So I came home to this.

Lego houses

Joe bought a new Lego set for Sai. And a smaller Star Wars one for Jay.

Kai Lan

And a Kai-Lan doll for Sophie. She loves to watch “e-ha la-la” (Ni Hao, Kai-Lan).

Sophie's Kai Lan face

And here us Sophie with her Kai-Lan face. I say she has Filipino eyes like Grandpa M and Joe says she has gappy teeth like Grandpa O.

I got a new phone and it makes me very, very happy. Although, I am still learning how to use it.

Phone and iPod

I love the bright pink case. And I love my iPod. When I listen to it at work, driving around, in the kitchen… And when I’m having a bad day I listen to The Hangover on it. I don’t even have to see the picture to sit and laugh at all the non-PC, offensive and wrong things they say. (What does that say about me???)

And I love that the weather is warm some days and the kids can go out and play. It was pretty nice today but rain and snow is supposed to be on it’s way tomorrow.

Jay and Sophie playing

And I love kid art on the fridge.

Sai's art

Jay's Art

I hope you all are able to be surrounded by things you love and make you happy!

–Kathy

Me

(Yes, I even like this picture of me!)

3 Responses to “Hello Out There”


  1. 1 Jason March 3, 2010 at 8:49 am

    Go Kathy!
    IF you guys ever find yourself feeling like bowling on a Thursday let me know! Emmalee and I haven’t been bowling in ages, but it’s always a fun family activity! If not bowling we should find some other excuse to get together.

    Love the legos! Curious what kind of phone your sporting these days (is that a Palm or a Blackberry???). Your family is looking great. Tell Joe hi from me.

    Jason
    ~~~
    The kids are at Joe’s mom’s on Thursdays so that would be a good day to get together. You should bug Joe and set up a day.

    I went from Palm Centro to Blackberry 8530. Going from touch screen to no touch screen has been an interesting transition but I like that there are so many apps available for the Blackberry.

    Take care!
    -Kathy

  2. 2 Nanna March 3, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Fun to see the updates. Love the pix of the kids.

  3. 3 Joe March 3, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    That Lego house took 2 hours to build. I was tired after that one.


Leave a Reply

