Keys

I took an early lunch to pick up the keys to the new place and take a quick look around.

I’M SO EXCITED!

I kept having nightmares that when we went to move in the former tenants were there or that we would go to get our keys and they had rented it out to someone else. But no, it’s all good.

Tonight we will do a good walk-through and document any damage such as the chip in the bath tub and the shower door that catches. Luckily it looks pretty clean so I’m not going to freak out and have to clean it all before moving in. And then we take our first load over.

I am sick of living in a maze of boxes and stuff in general all over the place. I’ve slowly been cleaning things like the fridge, stove, oven, etc. so it won’t be such an ordeal when we are out of the apartment.

Friday is the big moving day. I’m hoping we can mostly get it all done. So if you have time on Friday give us a call! I’m sure we can use some muscles since I’m such a wimp and can’t really help with the couch.

My drive to work is going to be 2.5 miles which will take maybe five minutes. The kids new school for next year will only be a half mile away and it’s on my way to work so that’s awesome for me.

And yes, I think there is a perfect spot in the basement for a sewing corner! YAY!!

1 Response to “Keys”


  1. 1 Nanna March 25, 2010 at 9:26 am

    I am so excited for you. Let me see if I can find the form I used when I moved in here that was a really thorough renters inspection.


Leave a Reply

